Random Aviation Photo – The Oskkosh Edition

1 Aug

It’s been a week since I was at the EAA AirVenture show in Oshkosh, Wis., and I’m still floating on air.  I was in aviation geek heaven last week, and I’m still going through all my photos.  But below are two I want to share now.

The first photo is the tail of the I Heart NY JetBlue Airbus A320 that came into Oshkosh last Wednesday.  The flight was full with JetBlue employees and interns there to enjoy a day of the show.

The second photo is a shout out to my friend and Airplane Geek David Vanderhoof, who is my military expert.  It’s the military version of the DC-9, the C9. It was in a combi configuration-cargo in the front, a few rows of passenger seats in the back.  Enjoy them both!

2 Responses to “Random Aviation Photo – The Oskkosh Edition”

  1. Mel Lifshitz August 1, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Looks cool. Sounds like you did enjoy the event. (:

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Random Aviation Photo – The Oskkosh Edition (via Aviation Queen) « Calgary Recreational and Ultralight Flying Club (CRUFC) - August 2, 2011

    [...] It's been a week since I was at the EAA AirVenture show in Oshkosh, Wis., and I'm still floating on air.  I was in aviation geek heaven last week, and I'm still going through all my photos.  But below are two I want to share now. The first photo is the tail of the I Heart NY JetBlue Airbus A320 that came into Oshkosh last Wednesday.  The flight was full with JetBlue employees and interns there to enjoy a day of the show. The second photo is a sho … Read More [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

