My Pinterest Board: Art Deco Travel Posters – Cool!

16 Apr

As a travel buff since almost birth, I’m old enough to remember when airlines did destination posters that I thought were works of art.  When I was old enough to start buying my own art, I went straight for the art deco travel posters.

Back on Feb. 21, I did a post on how I’m using Pinterest to show off all my travel obsessions.  A funny thing has happened since then.  My board, “Art Deco Travel Posters – Cool!” has caught on like wildfire.  As of today, I have 93 posters and a whopping 239 followers of said board. I only have 118 total followers.

It seems I’ve struck a nerve with a lot of folks who are like me, nostalgic for a time long since past, or lovers of travel art.  And I’m just delighted by the folks following me and repinning my pins, including: Chris McGinnis, Johnny Jet, Chris Elliott, Meena Thiruvengadam, Sebastian White, Mira Lowe and Debbie Swiatek, to name a few.

Still not on Pinterest? Email me at benet AT aviationqueen DOT COM and I’ll send you an invite!!

2 Responses to “My Pinterest Board: Art Deco Travel Posters – Cool!”

  1. Five Star Aviation April 16, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    We love them at our office too! Recently we ordered 3 Pan Am ones printed on canvas, one which came from WalMart for a reasonable price.
    The ones you’ve pinned are all awesome, thanks for sharing!

    • Aviation Queen April 18, 2012 at 7:45 am #

      You’re welcome! I’ve gotten some great deals on art deco travel prints on Ebay if you’re still decorating!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

